Hi All!

6 Sep

Hi all,

As you know the goal of my blog is to bring two items/ideas to the table, compare and contrast them, and decide which one I think takes the cake.  I’ll also be posting about new patterns and how to rock them on your bod.  If you have any suggestions of two similar styles, design ideas, or pieces you’d like me to explore, drop me a comment on this post.  Also, I’d love to get feedback on what you would have chosen, and why!  If you haven’t already looked at “About Laurie”, go ahead and do so to learn a bit more about me and my mission for this blog.

My first comparison will be posted within the week, so make sure to check back soon!

2 Responses to “Hi All!”

  1. Emily Goddard October 4, 2011 at 9:24 pm #

    I really like the contrasting idea. There a fews things I would be interested in learning more. First, my straightner broke and I need to buy a new one. I consider this an investment because I use it every day, but I would rather not spend more than I really need to. Some more ideas – sunglasses, handbags, and flats! Keep up the great work!

    • lauriesthisvsthat October 6, 2011 at 2:30 pm #

      I’ll look into writing a post comparing two top hair straightener brands–CHI and Solia. I have actually been planning to post comparing clutches and cross body purses…great minds think alike! I will definitely explore flats and sunglasses. Stay tuned over the next few weeks!

Leave a Reply

